The first bill you receive after upgrading, changing your plan or adding an additional line will show more than just the new monthly charge(s). You’ll see the full price for your new plan for a month, charged in advance, plus an additional pro-rata charge for those first few days of your new plan before your bill was produced.
If you remove or cancel one of your services mid-month, you’ll see a difference in your bill because that line was charged in advance, and we need to credit you back for the unused period in the following bill. So, for example, if you cancel 20 days before the start of your next billing period, you’ll be refunded for those 20 days. This credit will appear next to the cancelled line, plan or extra on your next bill.