You’ll be notified for the first time as you near your total monthly allowance. This happens when you’ve used around 80% of your data allowance. You’ll receive the next notification when you’ve used up all of your data for the month.
If you continue to use data outside your plan, you’ll incur out-of-plan charges. If this happens, you’ll receive a further four notifications each time you’re about to consume 250MB or 500MB outside your allowance (the amount depends on your plan). Our last alert is sent when you’ve spent £26 on additional data.
Data spend notifications are sent as text messages to the phone number using the data.