To cancel your broadband order, contact us by 12:00pm, two working days before your broadband goes live – by calling us or by using the online chat at the end of this section. Please have your name, account number, address and phone number at hand.
If your broadband has already gone live:
- If you have received the router, chat to us online at the end of this section to discuss how to cancel your service and return your router
If you have selected the DPD label method, please follow those instructions on how to return your order.
Please note: if the equipment you return isn’t in good working order, you may have to pay a charge.
Unfortunately, you can’t take any equipment back to our stores.
If you change your mind outside this 30-day return period, you must let us know. See our terms and conditions for more details. You may also have to pay early termination charges.