Need some help?

What is Total Rollover on Big Value Bundles?

Total Rollover is a feature of our Big Value Bundles (also known as Pay as you go bundles), which lets you carry over any unused data, minutes and texts into the next 30 days.

Any remaining allowances can only be rolled over once – so you need to use them within the next 30-day period.

There are some scenarios where you won't be able to roll over your allowances:

  • You renew your Big Value Bundle early
  • You change to a different Big Value Bundle
  • Your Big Value Bundle doesn't auto-renew on day 30 (due to lack of credit on your account)
  • You renew your Big Value Bundle after more than 30 days

Instant answers from TOBi

Can’t find what you’re looking for? Ask me – TOBi. I’m Vodafone’s digital assistant, and I help hundreds of thousands of customers a month with their queries.

Find a store

Tell us where you are, and we’ll tell you where we are 

Go to store locator

Community

Got a question? Who better to ask than someone who’s already found the answer?

Ask our Community

Give us a call

Get help from an adviser over the phone

24/7 support in the
My Vodafone app

As well as getting instant help from TOBi, you can keep an eye on your usage, pay bills, get rewards and more.