Nothing – they’ll stay the same.
The only reason we’d remove an Extra is if it isn’t compatible with your new plan.
For example, if your new plan has unlimited data, we’ll remove your Data Extra.
If you have a discount on your account – for example a Vodafone Advantage discount or a student discount – you’ll need to reapply it when you upgrade
If you need help reapplying your discount, start a chat with us.