Need some help?

How do I disable or remove company users on Vodafone Business Marketplace?

Only Company Administrators can disable/enable or remove users from the Vodafone Business Marketplace.
Disabling a Company User will keep their profile, but they won’t have access to the Vodafone Business Marketplace or apps. This is useful for a temporary absence, and once a user returns, they can simply be enabled again.


Find the user you wish to disable/enable and choose the available option to change their access

 

 

If an employee leaves your company you can remove them completely. Before doing this you’ll need to remove any apps and licences they currently have

Go to the Gear icon (circled) and select Remove User.

Instant answers from TOBi

Can’t find what you’re looking for? Ask me – TOBi. I’m Vodafone’s digital assistant, and I help hundreds of thousands of customers a month with their queries.

Find a store

Tell us where you are, and we’ll tell you where we are 

Go to store locator

Community

Got a question? Who better to ask than someone who’s already found the answer?

Ask our Community

Give us a call

Get help from an adviser over the phone

24/7 support in the
My Vodafone app

As well as getting instant help from TOBi, you can keep an eye on your usage, pay bills, get rewards and more.