Need some help?

There is no articles related to this label

How do I deactivate Vodafone Secure Net?

You can deactivate Secure Net in the Secure Net portal by following these steps:

  • Open the web browser on your phone while connected to our mobile network
  • Tap the Secure Net shield icon displayed at the top of your browser to open your Secure Net portal
  • Choose the ‘Profile’ icon in the top right of the portal page to edit your account settings
  • Choose ‘Deactivate Secure Net’ from the menu and tap the deactivate button to confirm

As soon as you deactivate Secure Net, your mobile device will no longer be protected from viruses, dangerous files and harmful websites. If you’re outside of the free trial period, you’ll no longer be charged the monthly fee.

If you want to remove control over a Child or Shared Secure Net account, only you can do this, and it can be done at any time. The Child or Shared account will keep Secure Net protection from viruses and other harmful content as long as they still have Secure Net active, but any Content Controls set will remain in place and the account(s) in question will be set to individual status.

While in individual status, your family members can manage their own settings and remove Content Controls once they have verified their age as 18 or over.

.
.
.
.
.