Blocking harmful content
When Secure Net is activated, if you try to download a harmful or unsafe file, we’ll block the download and send you a text message to alert you of this. If you try to access an unsafe website, we’ll direct you to a warning page where you can choose to continue to the website or navigate elsewhere.
If you have any Child or Shared accounts, they’ll be notified directly by text if they attempt to download an unsafe file, and be redirected to the warning page if they try to visit a harmful website. This warning page will also show if they try to access a website or app that is blocked on their account, but without the choice to override the warning and continue onto the page or app. They can also view their security events on their own Secure Net portal.
You can choose to link your family’s numbers under a single Secure Net using the Secure Net portal. You’ll receive notifications to confirm these have been linked correctly, and if the link has been broken.
The most common reason for a broken link is if that the account is on Pay as you go. This is because the monthly fee for Pay as you go numbers is taken from their credit each month, and if there isn’t sufficient credit on the account for a period of 7 days, the service will automatically stop. You can link the account again at any time from your Secure Net portal.
For other incidents, go to the reporting page for this person on your Secure Net portal and view information on events like blocked content visits, file download with viruses and visiting an unsafe website.